Leafy green progress

Remember those lettuce and kale seeds I planted a few weeks ago?

They have grown fast in their new location (a TV tray in the “sun nook” room of our house), and I’m happy to report great progress! I’m not sure if I’ll need to transplant them into bigger containers before they go outside in the garden – I’m hoping not, because I’m lazy, but we’ll see how leggy they get in the next few days.

Kale leaf unfurls

True leaves on the kale plants.

Kale sprouts

Kale sprouts

Lettuce sprouting

Lettuce grows its leaves!

Seed sprouting setup.

Here’s the new setup – a tray that gets plenty of light in the back windows of our house.

Leave a Reply

