Canning time: Part I

We have tomatoes, cucumbers, and jalapeños coming out of our ears (not to mention plentiful green beans and zucchini).

Luckily, my friend over at Bees and Apples and I had planned a canning/pickling party for this very weekend – how perfect!

Here’s just a selection of the delicious produce I’m bringing to the party. I don’t know anything about canning, but she does, and I’m bringin’ an apron!

Freak tomato

A freak – but a delicious freak. Gotta love heirlooms!

Pickles, anyone?

Looking forward to submerging these guys in a vinegar bath. 🙂

Salsa anyone?

Mmmm, I see delicious salsa in our future…

Tomato prep step 1

Getting tomatoes ready for the freezer.

Leave a Reply

