Pruning success

The first weekend in March, I took a pair of heavy duty shears to several landscape plants in front of our house. I had read that this was the right time to prune, but wasn’t sure I knew what I was doing, nor did I expect the level of success that I’ve apparently achieved. Look how full and healthy the leaves look on these guys this spring! (I also dug a little compost in around the rosebush, which may have contributed to its healthy sheen).

Smoke tree (see “before” photo from March)

Smoke tree mid-May - NC Garden Gals

Smoke tree foliage looks nice and healthy.

Rose bush (see “before” photo from March)

Rosebush mid-May - NC Garden Gals

Rose bush – look at all those future blossoms!

Leave a Reply

