A wealth of radishes

I’m loving growing radishes! This is the first year I’ve grown them. The little guys have thrived with plentiful rain this spring, and now I’m reaping the benefits.

Radish patch late May - NC Garden gals

Radishes happily growing in the garden.

Radish harvest - NC Garden Gals

Freshly plucked from the ground. I’ve been slicing radishes thin to throw on top of salads, mainly.

My latest idea was to get up early this morning and make a small batch of quick-pickled radishes, following this recipe! I haven’t tasted them yet, but they look pretty delightful.

Pickled radishes

Quick-pickled radishes with red pepper flakes and black peppercorns.

Do you have a favorite way to use radishes?

Leave a Reply

